antfert.blogg.se

Panda antivirus free
Panda antivirus free









panda antivirus free

I haven't received any junk mail from them yet. Signing up requires an e-ddress and password but nothing else, though Panda does politely ask for your name, address, phone number, etc. I signed up for a Panda account, but I'm not quite sure if that's required or not - the program seemed to work fine before I signed up. only some notes/links on the control panel encouraging me to upgrade to Panda Antivirus Pro (which adds a firewall and Wi-Fi protection). Also, I haven't noticed any pop-up ads or anything of that sort.

panda antivirus free

Power users will no doubt want more control, but Joe Average users with slight geekish tendencies will likely be happy enough. The Windows 8-ish control panel GUI is more designed for fat-fingered users of touch screens than for handsome, erudite users of "classic" desktop PCs, but it's straightforward if not very elegant. Major features - Real-time protection, Process Monitor, and USB Vaccine - can be turned on and off individually, as can many smaller sub-features. I'm guessing that "updates" include both virus definitions and program updates. The Update feature is automatic, and I don't believe that it can be turned off(?) there's also an on-demand "Update now" button. Big items include customizable scans, a scheduler for scans, and exclusion lists. Panda is easy to install and setup and allows the user a reasonable amount of control over the settings. How well Panda is protecting my system, I haven't a clue, but it tests well in the various antivirus tests I've seen on the Web. In any event, I'm glad that I switched, as Panda has so little impact on my system's performance that it's almost like having no antivirus program installed at all: my computer starts quickly (with no warnings or errors on my Event log), programs launch/open quickly, and files open/load quickly. (Avira still lists Windows XP in their System Requirements, but the Web page they referred me to does indeed show that Windows XP support ended on : ) I recently switched to Panda Free Antivirus after experiencing a few minor problems with Avira Free Antivirus, which I'd been using for several years I reported the bugs to Avira and they informed me that they've ended official support for Windows XP and will not be addressing the bugs. Athlon XP 3000+ CPU (w/SSE but not SSE2 or above support)











Panda antivirus free